SECRET SERVICE, DMV, JOE AND AUBREY….. IT’S A GOOD DAY!


happy%20faceToday was a good day at therapy. Joe in his shirt and tie, me in my shorts and flip flops. I was ready for him today! Reread all the rule from Cronie. Did do my exercises at home.

Got an A+ for the day!

Joe re-taped me. See the comment section, my niece Aubrey knows about this eastern style tape and graciously explained it. (What a sweetie!)

And then I was off to the DMV. Yes, Saturday is my (50) birthday and for some reason the State of Illinois felt the need to see me in person and take a new picture of me. So, I proudly wore my Illinois sweatshirt, since it was a little cool this morning, I passed the eye test, smiled for the camera and handed them their ten dollars.

The young man who took the picture was very gracious when he said, “you probably don’t ever take a bad picture.” Oh, how sweet. “Do you have photo shop on there, and can you change the hair color and make me look thinner, please?” I said with a smile. He laughed and handed me my Illinois mug shot which is good till 2013.

So, for today I will thank the good Lord that, Joe did not bring me to tears, my photo looks hafe way normal, my eyes are still good, my niece took care of my questions about the eastern tape thing, and no one from the secret service showed up to haul me away for sending the President a letter in yesterdays post!

EVERY DAY IS A GIFT!

2 thoughts on “SECRET SERVICE, DMV, JOE AND AUBREY….. IT’S A GOOD DAY!

Leave a Reply

