TATTOOS, PHYSICAL THERAPIST AND A TRIP TO SEE MY BEST BUD! IT’S A GOOD DAY!


org-appointment-book-thumb

I had a very busy day planned Wednesday. At 10:00 A.M. I was scheduled to spend an hour with Joe, the looks like a banker, physical therapist for this silly knee and at 11:00 A.M. I had an appointment with an oral surgeon regarding some teeth problems I have been battling for, oh….. all most a year now, and Billy Bob wanted me to stop by a local tattoo parlor and check out his work. Which, depending on what the DENTIST had planned for me, may need to be penciled in on Friday, after the appointment with my orthopedic surgeon…… again, to recheck my knee and Joe’s hard work.

While I quietly sat at my desk sipping my morning coffee, dreading the trip to the DENTIST, the phone rang. The caller ID read…..The Dentist. I know I have an appointment, I thought to myself. What the H*** do they want?

Oh, I so hate the Dentist, but much to my surprised….. as if a gift from above fell right in my lap, the receptionists pleasantly surprised me when she asked if she could reschedule my appointment.

“No….No way…..Really!” I said.

She explained, that apparently there was a nasty flu bug, which attacked the office staff, she (the receptionists) and the Doctor would be the only people there. I was so quick to jump all over this and replied, “Oh! How awesome offal. Sure….. I understand…… Do not want that bug!….. Let’s reschedule.”

“Thank you so much.” she said.

“No problem, thanks for calling.” JACK POT!!!!!! Suddenly my day just got a lot brighter!

So, I returned to my coffee, my e-mails, checked out a few other blogs, took a long shower, and headed off to see Joe. Since I was now free to move my tattoo mission up a slot, I contemplated adding in a trip to Wal-Mart. (Miss Laney needs some green soxs for her debute at the Friday night football game where she will be cheering for the first time!)

I took the back way into town and enjoyed the drive. The sun was bright, the sky as blue as the ocean. Some of the trees just barley changing thier colors. It was a very peaceful morning. Joe, in his cranberry shirt and GQ tie, was right on time and put me through my paces without making me sob, and I left him around 10:45. (thanks to Cronie I have been following the rules)

My next stop, the tattoo parlor. Where I seemed to have lost all track of time. I left Kevin, the master of tattoos, about 12:30. (Which was amazing and will be a coming post.)

I quickly decided that Wal-Mart was off the list, since I really needed to get home and give Annie, the pom, her meds. I had spent way to much time at Kevin’s. I enjoyed the drive back home but I decided to make a quick pit stop at my buddy Marilyn’s, who had surgery on the roof of her mouth last Friday. Well, you just don’t make a quick stop to your best bud’s.

TO BE CONTINUED…………..

FYI: FROM THE ALMANAC YOU CAN DO THESE THINGS WITH EASE TODAY:September 24th
Cut Firewood, Cut Hair to Increase Growth, Mow to Increase Growth, Dig Holes, Go Hunting, Wax Floors

7 thoughts on “TATTOOS, PHYSICAL THERAPIST AND A TRIP TO SEE MY BEST BUD! IT’S A GOOD DAY!

  1. Well I just got your pepper note…..Never quite had one like that. Keep it coming. Thanks for the laugh..Lave ya

  2. First of all, thank you for the shout-out – you’re such a sweetie. I know I should be at school but I’m killing myself so am on quick break. Secondly, who’s getting the tattoo? and Finally, I totally disagree with the almanac (except for cutting your hair maybe) NONE of those things can be done with ease today or any other day unless you’re a guy about 24 with lots of muscles and stamina and oh my I’m drifting into dangerous territory.

    Back to school for me!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    1. You are coming out to PLAY! LOLO Have to check back on the tattoo adventure! Perhaps there may be a something you can do with ease on Friday…..that post is about ready to go!
      Always;
      M

  3. Awwww, no dentist?

    I’m anxious to see the tatoo post, that will be an interesting one.

    Got me an almanac today, I’ll be in tune with you. I was looking at more on the weather, the map looks like we are straddling the border between snow/wet. Page 80, I havn’t read it yet, just looked at the pictures.

    1. Yes…the tattoo master. The srunking head…..the music….the man! What a place! I thought for the next few months I would post things that can be done with ease as per the Almanac.

Leave a Reply

