THEY SLIT THE ROOF OF HER MOUTH OPEN….JUST LIKE A BAKE POTATO!


128982730141920680

Mari….that familiar voice cheered from inside the house. The windows and doors all wide open so the dust of the summer months could be blown around and exchanged by falls crisp air. Marilyn quickly greeted me with a big smile and a warm hug.

Well, let me see! I said. She opened her mouth, tilting back her head for examinations as we stood on the patio in the afternoon sun. I could clearly see the incision made by the DENTIST to remove some of the bone from the roof of her mouth; This painfully done so that she can get a new set of choppers.

He left her with a few teeth in the front, but it will be a long process of healing, soft food only and then removal of what little teeth he left making way for the new one’s! Which she hopes will be all done the first of the year – that being the goal.

OMG…..freak out! Now, I am the one who normally has no problem with medical issues. But….suddenly my stomach turned upside down as I saw what they had done to her.
Oh my…. it looks… I cannot believe what I am seeing good! I said.

I cannot eat. I am a little hungry, but I am doing OK, she said with a smile. Doing OK? I thought…. the roof of your month has been slit open like a bake potato! – have you ever burnt the roof of your mouth when eating a piece of pizza….. painful! Well…FYI…. this would be a billion times worse. You poor thing!

We headed for the kitchen table. The same round oak table that over the passed 30 some years has been one of our favorite spots to cry, laugh and solve all problems. We settled into our assigned chairs and the summit commenced.

FYI: FARMERS ALMANAC THINGS YOU CAN DO WITH EASE ON: September 25th
Cut Firewood, Mow to Increase Growth, Castrate Farm Animals, Dig Holes, Wean, Go Hunting, Potty Train, Wash Windows, Advertise to Sell, Travel for Pleasure

ced2009Continued…… until tomorrow with September’s inspirational theme.

4 thoughts on “THEY SLIT THE ROOF OF HER MOUTH OPEN….JUST LIKE A BAKE POTATO!

  1. Thanks for the laugh…. I do feel like that cat I need him is my mascout, you know the thing that follows you around just to keep you in line. Guess what… today I actually ate a Dairy Queen cheesburger little bite by little bite. YUM my tummy is full now.
    Love you much enjoy the Kick—good—time—meds.

    Best Bud
    Marilyn

  2. I don’t know how people do stuff like this. I had some teeth extracted and the dentist said “we have to do something to fill in the hole” and I said “no we don’t.” And I meant it!

    1. You are so right Bonnie….She is doing just great! It has been a tough couple of years for her.
      I don’t like DENTIST……and up until this past year I had NO visits….none. I was 49 when they started to fall apart. I had 2 fixed and that had been it.
      Now, for some reason I’m have a lot of problems.
      I dread having to go next month……I’m sure the flu will not hit twice! lolol

Leave a Reply

