BOMB DID NOT GO OFF! FBI SAVED A LOT OF PEOPLE. THANK YOU!


g11815e6c5944414624fa8237353d0f37211f8f6ce087b0

Last night we saw on the news that a American citizen plotted to blow up the Federal Building here in Springfield, Illinois. Since we live 20 miles from Springfield, and I was born and raised there this gave and gives me great concern.

I cannot say enough about the FBI and their ability to squash this offal thing before it happened. Thank you so much, many lives were saved! Truly, thank you!

What is so disturbing to me, is that this man is a American citizen and it was a little to close to home for my liking.

Citizens of Springfield, be very watchful. Keep your eyes, ears open because this can happen in our town. Pay attention to warnings and statements issued by the FBI as well as Home Land Securities. These guys are there to protect us!

We will not live in fear, because that is not what we American are made of, and I hope that this will open the eyes of those who thought “Springburg” could never have this happen. We must not allow this to happen here in the Land of Lincoln!

Thank you again, to all those agents who kept our town and citizen’s save this week! I appreciate your hard work and dedication!

Read the story at: Our home town paper: Illinois State Journal Register

4 thoughts on “BOMB DID NOT GO OFF! FBI SAVED A LOT OF PEOPLE. THANK YOU!

  1. Nice work to the F.B.I! We have to keep our heads up to get these “Dirt bags” off the streets. They will stop at nothing. Why we have to keep government taps on telephones and e-mails for example of thoses who are threats. As a concerned citizen in Illinois, I tip my hat to tbe men and women of law enforcement.

    With regards,

    Robert L. Jones

  2. It shocked me also Mari. I could not believe it, so close to our little, snug town.
    What I do not understand is the Hatred, why? My brain can’t work that way.

Leave a Reply

