Sleep is what I needed…… and Bubba Jr………


bubba2
What a wonderful fall morning! The air is so crisp and clean. This is by far my favorite time of the year.

I’ve been a bit lazy on the blogging.

The new medication has kept me sleeping a lot! I’m happy to report that there have been NO leg cramps and I’m slowly beginning to feel more like my old self! Which is a good thing. I belive I slept almost 17 hours yesterday, considering the past three months I have had very little sleep due to those horrible cramps, my body must have needed the rest.

I’m comforted  by all my little furry buddies who snuggled around me as I dreamed the hours away. Bubba finds it very frustrating when I’m not feeling well. He loves to sleep but some how he knows when I’m not feeling well and he will tuck himself under the covers beside me. That always makes me feel so much better. 

Bubba and I are taking things slow today and we will enjoy this wonderful fall day! I hope you do as well!

Todays Almanac: Things you can do with ease!

September 29th
Bake, Cut Firewood, Cut Hair to Increase Growth, Mow to Increase Growth, Castrate Farm Animals, Dig Holes, Potty Train, Wax Floors
September 30th
Cut Firewood, Mow to Increase Growth, Castrate Farm Animals, Dig Holes, Wean, Potty Train, Host a Party

4 thoughts on “Sleep is what I needed…… and Bubba Jr………

  1. Glad to hear about the sleep and Bubba’s comfort. What a sweetie. A beautiful picture, I like the paw cross.
    Our animals do know when something is wrong. I totally trust animals and kids instincts, they see the truth.

  2. Hi there,
    It is indeed very good to sleep, even if it is induced by meds.
    I have finally been able to stop taking the painkillers for my shoulder (the pain gets worse when I lie down).
    BTW, I love autumn just as much as you do!

Leave a Reply

