WELCOME TO THE FAMILY!


Our son has often referred to our family as the Soprano’s. I, on the other hand, have always referred to them as the Kennedy’s. Regardless each in their own right is a family.

This morning around 2:00 a.m. we were called to aid in a family matter. While following MacGyver home, I was flooded with recollections of several past events, which were equivalent to tonight. Events that occurred years ago so comparable in nature as to tonight’s events, it is eerie.

Thankfully, it was an event that was not serious, it was very comical though a sharp reminder of what family is all about. It was also an introduction of sorts to a new family member. I know she felt bad about calling us at 2:00 a.m. this morning to assist, but she handled the situation correctly. There is one rule that is always followed regardless of any disagreements or spats between the family members, and it is very simple but best summed up by this song by B. Scott and B. Russell.

The road is long
With many a winding turn
That leads us to who knows where
Who knows when
But I’m strong
Strong enough to carry him
He ain’t heavy, he’s my brother

So on we go
His welfare is of my concern
No burden is he to bear
We’ll get there
For I know
He would not encumber me
He ain’t heavy, he’s my brother

If I’m laden at all
I’m laden with sadness
That everyone’s heart
Isn’t filled with the gladness
Of love for one another

It’s a long, long road
From which there is no return
While we’re on the way to there
Why not share
And the load
Doesn’t weigh me down at all
He ain’t heavy, he’s my brother

He’s my brother
He ain’t heavy, he’s my brother…

Welcome to the FAMILY!
Happy Thanksgiving!

4 thoughts on “WELCOME TO THE FAMILY!

  1. I have never watched the Sopranos, so I am lost with that one. The Kennedys to rich for ******* blood.
    You all are you. More like the Mighty Musketeers – All for one and one for all! Will you adopt me?

    1. The Sopranos comparision is an age thing, our age group had the Kennedy’s. But, yes we can be compared to the Musketeers also. It’s all about family. This night however, one of the quiet ones went astray!!!! LOL never boring. You have already been adopted. Check the fine print there is no getting out now! Your the best one in the bunch!

  2. I agree with the comparison to the Sopranos. 🙂 I love the way that no matter what or no matter when the last time a conversation was held I could ALWAYS call anyone in the family and know they would be there. It’s forever a calming thought. I hope all is ok. Happy Thanksgiving! ❤

Leave a Reply

