Chick here…..Chick there….


 

 
Have you ever just taken the time to have a little fun? Enjoy the moment? Do something out of the ordinary, spontaneous or out of character?
Meet Eric, also known as Pastor Eric. What a wonderful picture of downright excitement and enjoyment in the moment.

Everyday life often is overwhelming, and we neglect to evoke excitement and enjoyment into our lives. Our inner child held at bay, denying us the experience of something so simple as the warmth of baby chick in the palm of our hand.

One of my favorite bible verses is from Mathew 6:25-34. It guided my husband and I throughout his cancer treatments and into his remission. It was one of the darks times of our lives. But, as Mathew writes in verse 27, “Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?” Sounds so simple, yet so hard for us to answerer, none.

Find that child like sprit and find enjoyment and excitement in each day, for tomorrow will worry about itself.

6 thoughts on “Chick here…..Chick there….

  1. How come everything says March 16th when it’s really March 15th? What a nice quote. If there is anything I need to work on, it’s worrying less.

    1. Can’t explain the date thing. It’s a shame we waste so much time worrying about things. That is something I try to work on daily too, but it is hard. Have a great day today March 16th. and try to worry less.
      Hugs and blessing.

  2. I like Pastor Eric – that man has the whitest teeth I have ever seen! I am always reading Matthew to reinforce my own issues with worrying. I also reach for Philippians 4:19 “And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus” and another fav fm Philippians is 4:6 “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” One more? the ever present and fabulously simple “I can do everything through Him who gives me strength.” Phil 4:13 (all from NIV) I am so grateful Easter is coming — I get goosebumps at church each year when my Pastor announces: Rejoice!! He has arisen! Wow it doesn’t get any better than that baby.
    Hugs and blessings comin your way…

Leave a Reply

