Kids, gotta love it!


My niece, wrote a quick note on her face book tonight. I just had to share it. This is how her conversations went with our great nephew, Christopher, her son. He is a delight, as well as, her daughter. (Miss Katie)

She writes:

“Working overtime, called home to check on my babies it went something like this Christopher~hi mom so how was your day at work Me~ good how about you Him~ oh pretty good got in a bit of trouble for disrupting class but there’s always tomorrow huh mom?!”

Got to love it! Always tomorrow!

8 thoughts on “Kids, gotta love it!

  1. Hi Mari,
    I left a comment a while back which hasn’t yet appeared so I’m not sure if you’re checking your comments and don’t know if you’ll receive this. Just a note to say I hope all is well…?
    Janice.

  2. Hi Mari,
    Just catching up on your blog. I hope you’re keeping well. Thanks for visiting recently. This year is just flying by, and my kids just finished school for the 2 week Easter break, which means it’s exams all the way for one of them from now on, and before we know where we are it will be the long summer break!
    As far as blogging goes I always seem to be behind with my visits. And when I settle down to catch up something always happens, like I lose Internet connection for a week, or my computer needs defragmenting (whatever that means) or I go down with a migraine, or the cat dies (unfortunately, he did, so it’s just us and the dog now) or other aspects of life start to make demands….
    But I’ve finally made it, and not only that but I’m almost-tagging you. If you want to play along, please come over to my blog to read about it and only join in if you want to. Otherwise, please just take it that I’m recommending others to visit your blog!
    Wishing you and your family a very Happy Easter,
    Janice.

  3. lol! It was even funnier listening to the tone and seriousness of his voice. I keep laughing out loud to myself. Moments like those while sometimes fewer far out weigh his rotten moments! 🙂

    1. LOL……He is the sweets thing. He spent a Saturday with us while his Dad put in a new sink for us. He was a lot of fun. LOL to funny…!!!!!

Leave a Reply

